SAINIK SCHOOL SATARA

LOCAL BOARD OF ADMINISTRATION

Sr No	Quorum	Designation
(a)	Rear Admiral A N Pramod Flag Officer Commanding Maharashtra Naval Area	Chairman
(b)	Shri Shrinivas D Patil Hon'ble Member of Parliament Satara Constituency	Member (Member of Parliament)
(c)	Maj Gen Vijay Pingale (Retd)	Member (Officer of the rank - Major General or equivalent nominated by Old Boys Association of the school)
(d)	Mr Sampat Suryawanshi Director of Education, Maharashtra State, Pune	Member (Officer nominated by Education Department, Maharashtra Govt.)
(e)	Shri Jitendra Dudi, IAS District Collector & Magistrate, Satara, Dist Satara	Member (District Collector)
(f)	Dr Ashokrao A Karande, Ex-Principal, Arts & Commerce College, Nagthane (Retd)	Member (Educationist)
(g)	Mr Sunil Singh Rawat, Principal Podar International School, Satara	Member (Educationist)
(h)	Shri Navnath P Dhandore	Member (as Parents representative)
(j)	Capt (IN) K Srinivasan Principal, Sainik School Satara	Member Secretary